Below you'll find answers to generally asked gamebook questions.
Yes. The next book in the series, "Swamp of Ill-Omen" is currently being written.
Below you'll find game mechanic and combat ability rule clarifications for the Choose Your Path series of gamebooks. If you have any rule queries, please feel free to get in touch.
No. The Lacklustre Pendant (Trinket) only prevents you from equipping newly obtained cursed items. Cursed items that are already equipped, remain so.
No. MERIT is only lost if you choose to flee a HOSTILE ENCOUNTER.
Summoned Darkness: If Ghulka Priest rolls 6 for Attack Strength, reduce your PROWESS by 3 for the remainder of this combat. [This penalty should only be applied once.] You may ignore this penalty if you have a light source equipped.